header

Blog Tour: One Day at Disney by Bruce C. Steele and introduced by Bob Iger (review + giveaway)


Welcome to the blog tour for One Day at Disney by Bruce and Bob Iger. This tour is hosted by Rockstar Book Tours and Walt Disney Publishing. Being part of this book tour is a huge honor for me as a Disney dreamer. Below you'll find my thoughts about the book, an awesome trailer, a great giveaway, and the dates and links to check out the rest of the tour. I hope you'll journey with us as we celebrate One Day at Disney. As always, happy reading Dreamers!



One Day at Disney
by Bruce Steele, Bob Iger (Introduction)
Published: 3 December 2019
Publisher: Disney Editions Deluxe
Pages: 224
Formats: Hardcover
Source: Physical copy provided by Publisher

Disney+ subscribers can watch the original documentary as of December 3rd!
Discover what it's like to report to work every day for The Walt Disney Company. Step behind the scenes to immerse yourself in one "ordinary" day at Disney. In addition to the book, the Disney+ team was on hand to capture stories along the way. A full-length documentary and 52 short-form episodes expand the profiles and delve deeper into the essence of what it's like to be a Disney cast member.

On a Thursday in 2019, a small army of photographers and videographers scattered across the globe to capture what goes on beyond those tantalizing "Cast Members Only" doors - whether eavesdropping on historic endeavors or typical tasks. All the photos in this book were taken on that single Thursday, beginning early in Tokyo and following the sun around the world through Shanghai, Hong Kong, Paris, Madrid, the Bahamas, Costa Rica, and dozens of places throughout the United States. More than 40 hours after it began, the day ended as the sun set on the Aulani resort in Hawaii.

On that day, some 80 Cast Members agreed to open up their workshops, dressing rooms, kitchens, cubicles, TV studios, labs, locomotive engines - and some even more surprising and diverse work spaces. They also shared their stories: childhood dreams and chapters, career pivots and triumphs, workaday hurdles and joys. It was just a day in the life, as extraordinary as any other day at Disney. As any Cast Member can tell you, a Disney job is less a destination than a limitless journey. And for just One Day at Disney, we can all tag along for the ride.

Purchase: Disney Store | Target | IndieBound | Book Depository | Barnes and Noble | Amazon

divider

Blog Tour: The Night Weaver by Monique Snyman (teaser + giveaway)



I am so excited to be part of the Blog Tour for The Night Weaver by Monique Snyman! This book tour is hosted by Good Choice Reading and has some amazing material to devour about the book. If you'd like to learn more, read below, check out the eerie teaser, enter the giveaway, and follow the tour schedule found below! Happy reading, Dreamers!



The Night Weaver
by Monique Snyman
Pub. Date: 15 October 2019
Publisher: Vesuvian Books
Genre: Young Adult
SHADOW GROVE IS A PERFECTLY PLEASANT TOWN...

Shadow Grove isn't a typical town. Bad things happen here. Children disappear, one after the other, and nobody is doing anything about it. Parents don't grieve, missing posters don't line the streets, and the sheriff seems unconcerned.

Seventeen-year-old Rachel Cleary lives on the outskirts of Shadow Grove, next to the creepy forest everyone pretends doesn't exist. Usually the forest is filled with an eerie calm, an unmistakable graveyard solemnity. But the trees have started whispering, forgotten creatures are stirring, and the nights feel darker than ever.

Something is stalking the residents of Shadow Grove, changing them into brain-dead caricatures of themselves. It's up to Rachel to stop the devouring of her hometown before all is destroyed and everyone she loves is forever lost.

 Add on Goodreads!

divider

Book Blast: The Other, Better Me by Antony John (+giveaway)



Welcome to the Nerd Blast for The Other, Better Me by Antony John! This blast is hosted by Jean Book Nerd Tours. and this book looks to be absolutely amazing, I have to admit. To get the 411 on this new book, check out the synopsis and praise below. Also, be sure to enter the fantastic giveaway, which can be found at the end of the post. Happy reading, Dreamers!




The Other, Better Me
by Antony John
Publishing date: 1 October 2019
Publisher: HarperCollins
Format: Hardcover, eBook, audiobook
Pages: 272
Age Range: 8-12 years old
From the critically acclaimed author of Mascot comes this heartfelt novel, perfect for fans of John David Anderson and Cammie McGovern, about a girl searching for the meaning of family.

Lola and Momma have always been a team of two. It hasn’t always been easy for Lola, being one of the only kids she knows with just one parent around. And lately, she’s been feeling incomplete, like there’s a part of herself that she can’t know until she knows her dad.

But what will happen—to Lola, to Momma, to their team of two—if she finds him?

 Add on Goodreads!

divider

Release Day Blitz: Blastaway by Melissa Landers (excerpt + giveaway)


I am so excited that Blastaway by Melissa Landers is available now and that I get to share the news! If you haven’t yet heard about this wonderful book by Melissa Landers, be sure to check out all the details below. This blitz also includes a giveaway for a finished copy of the book (US Only) courtesy of Disney-Hyperion and Rockstar Book Tours. So, if you’d like a chance to win, enter in the Rafflecopter at the bottom of this post. Happy reading, Dreamers!


Blastaway
by Melissa Landers
Pub. Date: 9 July 2019
Publisher: Disney-Hyperion
Format: Hardcover, eBook, audiobook
Pages: 304
Kyler Centaurus isn't your typical runaway. All he wanted was a quick trip to the legendary Fasti Sun Festival. Who wouldn't want to see new stars being born? Um, try Kyler's entire family. They couldn't care less about mind-blowing wonders of science.

When an accidental launch sequence ends with Kyler hurtling through space on the family cruiser, the thrill of freedom is cut short by two space pirates determined to steal his ship. Not happening!

Luckily, Kyler bumps into Fig, a savvy young Wanderer who makes a living by blowing up asteroids. She could really use a ride to Earth and Kyler could really use a hand with the pirates.

But when Kyler learns the truth about Fig's mission, the two must put aside their differences long enough to stop the threat of astronomical proportions racing towards Earth.

 Add on Goodreads!

divider

Book Tour: Teeth in the Mist by Dawn Kurtagich (excerpt + giveaway)


Welcome to the Blog and Bookstagram Tour for Teeth in the Mist by Dawn Kurtagich! This tour is hosted by Rockstar Book Tours and includes reviews and excerpt on blogs and Instagram. There is even a great giveaway happening to celebrate! So check out the details for the book below, enter the giveaway, and follow the tour for the next two weeks for awesome content on Teeth in the Mist! Happy reading, Dreamers!



Teeth in the Mist
by Dawn Kurtagich
Pub. Date: 11 June 2019
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Format: Hardcover, eBook, audiobook
Pages: 352
A genre-bending epic horror-fantasy, inspired by the legend of Faust, that spans generations as an ancient evil is uncovered--perfect for fans of Kendare Blake and Ransom Riggs.

Before the birth of time, a monk uncovers the Devil's Tongue and dares to speak it. The repercussions will be felt for generations...

Sixteen-year-old photography enthusiast Zoey has been fascinated by the haunted, burnt-out ruins of Medwyn Mill House for as long as she can remember--so she and her best friend, Poulton, run away from home to explore them. But are they really alone in the house? And who will know if something goes wrong?

In 1851, seventeen-year-old Roan arrives at the Mill House as a ward--one of three, all with something to hide from their new guardian. When Roan learns that she is connected to an ancient secret, she must escape the house before she is trapped forever.

1583. Hermione, a new young bride, accompanies her husband to the wilds of North Wales where he plans to build the largest water mill and mansion in the area. But rumors of unholy rituals lead to a tragic occurrence and she will need all her strength to defeat it.

Three women, centuries apart, drawn together by one Unholy Pact. A pact made by a man who, more than a thousand years later, may still be watching...

 Add on Goodreads!

divider

Release Day Blitz: The Missing Season by Gillian French (excerpt + giveaway)


I am so excited that The Missing Season by Gillian French is available now and I get to share the news! If you haven’t yet heard about this wonderful book by author Gillian French, be sure to check out all the details below. This blitz also includes a giveaway for FOUR signed copies of the book (Us Only) courtesy of Gillian and Rockstar Book Tours. So if you’d like a chance to win, enter in the Rafflecopter at the bottom of this post. Happy reading, Dreamers!


The Missing Season
by Gillian French
Pub. Date: 21 May 2019
Publisher: HarperTeen
Format: Hardcover, eBook
Pages: 304
From the author of Edgar Award finalist Grit and The Lies They Tell comes a tense, atmospheric novel for fans of E. Lockhart and Marieke Nijkamp, about friendship, truth, and the creeping fears that can't be outrun.

Whenever another kid goes missing in October, the kids in the old factory town of Pender know what is really behind it: a monster out in the marshes that they call the Mumbler.

That's what Clara's new crew tells her when she moves to town. Bree and Sage, who take her under their wing. Spirited Trace, who has taken the lead on this year's Halloween prank war. And magnetic Kincaid, whose devil-may-care attitude and air of mystery are impossible for Clara to resist.

Clara doesn't actually believe in the Mumbler--not like Kinkaid does. But as Halloween gets closer and tensions build in the town, it's hard to shake the feeling that there really is something dark and dangerous in Pender. Lurking in the shadows. Waiting to bring the stories to life.

 Add on Goodreads!

divider

Blog Tour: Wonder Walk by Ilham Alam (spotlight + giveaway)


Welcome to my spotlight on the Blog Tour for Wonder Walk by Ilham Alam! This tour is hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out the synopsis, adore the fabulous illustrations, and enter the giveaway which can all be found below. Then hop on over to another stop in the tour by following to Tour Schedule. Happy reading and exploring, Dreamers!


Wonder Walk
by Ilham Alam
Publishing date: 16 April 2019
Publisher: Iguana Books
Format: Hardcover, Paperback, eBook
Pages: 20
Get out there with the curious Johnny and his patient Mommy, in this colourful, rhyming book, celebrating all the wonders of the everyday world. What do they see? What do they hear? What do they talk about?

 Add on Goodreads!

divider
Copyright © 2019 She Dreams in Fiction
Template and Design by New Chapter Designs