header

Release Day Blitz: Blastaway by Melissa Landers (excerpt + giveaway)


I am so excited that Blastaway by Melissa Landers is available now and that I get to share the news! If you haven’t yet heard about this wonderful book by Melissa Landers, be sure to check out all the details below. This blitz also includes a giveaway for a finished copy of the book (US Only) courtesy of Disney-Hyperion and Rockstar Book Tours. So, if you’d like a chance to win, enter in the Rafflecopter at the bottom of this post. Happy reading, Dreamers!


Blastaway
by Melissa Landers
Pub. Date: 9 July 2019
Publisher: Disney-Hyperion
Format: Hardcover, eBook, audiobook
Pages: 304
Kyler Centaurus isn't your typical runaway. All he wanted was a quick trip to the legendary Fasti Sun Festival. Who wouldn't want to see new stars being born? Um, try Kyler's entire family. They couldn't care less about mind-blowing wonders of science.

When an accidental launch sequence ends with Kyler hurtling through space on the family cruiser, the thrill of freedom is cut short by two space pirates determined to steal his ship. Not happening!

Luckily, Kyler bumps into Fig, a savvy young Wanderer who makes a living by blowing up asteroids. She could really use a ride to Earth and Kyler could really use a hand with the pirates.

But when Kyler learns the truth about Fig's mission, the two must put aside their differences long enough to stop the threat of astronomical proportions racing towards Earth.

 Add on Goodreads!

divider

Book Tour: Teeth in the Mist by Dawn Kurtagich (excerpt + giveaway)


Welcome to the Blog and Bookstagram Tour for Teeth in the Mist by Dawn Kurtagich! This tour is hosted by Rockstar Book Tours and includes reviews and excerpt on blogs and Instagram. There is even a great giveaway happening to celebrate! So check out the details for the book below, enter the giveaway, and follow the tour for the next two weeks for awesome content on Teeth in the Mist! Happy reading, Dreamers!



Teeth in the Mist
by Dawn Kurtagich
Pub. Date: 11 June 2019
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Format: Hardcover, eBook, audiobook
Pages: 352
A genre-bending epic horror-fantasy, inspired by the legend of Faust, that spans generations as an ancient evil is uncovered--perfect for fans of Kendare Blake and Ransom Riggs.

Before the birth of time, a monk uncovers the Devil's Tongue and dares to speak it. The repercussions will be felt for generations...

Sixteen-year-old photography enthusiast Zoey has been fascinated by the haunted, burnt-out ruins of Medwyn Mill House for as long as she can remember--so she and her best friend, Poulton, run away from home to explore them. But are they really alone in the house? And who will know if something goes wrong?

In 1851, seventeen-year-old Roan arrives at the Mill House as a ward--one of three, all with something to hide from their new guardian. When Roan learns that she is connected to an ancient secret, she must escape the house before she is trapped forever.

1583. Hermione, a new young bride, accompanies her husband to the wilds of North Wales where he plans to build the largest water mill and mansion in the area. But rumors of unholy rituals lead to a tragic occurrence and she will need all her strength to defeat it.

Three women, centuries apart, drawn together by one Unholy Pact. A pact made by a man who, more than a thousand years later, may still be watching...

 Add on Goodreads!

divider

Release Day Blitz: The Missing Season by Gillian French (excerpt + giveaway)


I am so excited that The Missing Season by Gillian French is available now and I get to share the news! If you haven’t yet heard about this wonderful book by author Gillian French, be sure to check out all the details below. This blitz also includes a giveaway for FOUR signed copies of the book (Us Only) courtesy of Gillian and Rockstar Book Tours. So if you’d like a chance to win, enter in the Rafflecopter at the bottom of this post. Happy reading, Dreamers!


The Missing Season
by Gillian French
Pub. Date: 21 May 2019
Publisher: HarperTeen
Format: Hardcover, eBook
Pages: 304
From the author of Edgar Award finalist Grit and The Lies They Tell comes a tense, atmospheric novel for fans of E. Lockhart and Marieke Nijkamp, about friendship, truth, and the creeping fears that can't be outrun.

Whenever another kid goes missing in October, the kids in the old factory town of Pender know what is really behind it: a monster out in the marshes that they call the Mumbler.

That's what Clara's new crew tells her when she moves to town. Bree and Sage, who take her under their wing. Spirited Trace, who has taken the lead on this year's Halloween prank war. And magnetic Kincaid, whose devil-may-care attitude and air of mystery are impossible for Clara to resist.

Clara doesn't actually believe in the Mumbler--not like Kinkaid does. But as Halloween gets closer and tensions build in the town, it's hard to shake the feeling that there really is something dark and dangerous in Pender. Lurking in the shadows. Waiting to bring the stories to life.

 Add on Goodreads!

divider

Blog Tour: Wonder Walk by Ilham Alam (spotlight + giveaway)


Welcome to my spotlight on the Blog Tour for Wonder Walk by Ilham Alam! This tour is hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out the synopsis, adore the fabulous illustrations, and enter the giveaway which can all be found below. Then hop on over to another stop in the tour by following to Tour Schedule. Happy reading and exploring, Dreamers!


Wonder Walk
by Ilham Alam
Publishing date: 16 April 2019
Publisher: Iguana Books
Format: Hardcover, Paperback, eBook
Pages: 20
Get out there with the curious Johnny and his patient Mommy, in this colourful, rhyming book, celebrating all the wonders of the everyday world. What do they see? What do they hear? What do they talk about?

 Add on Goodreads!

divider

Release Day Blitz: Lawrence in the Fall by Matthew Farina & illustrated by Doug Salati (excerpt + giveaway)


Welcome to the Release Day Blitz for Lawrence in the Fall by Matthew Farina & Doug Salati (illustrator)! If you haven’t yet heard about this wonderful book yet, be sure to check out all the details below. This blitz also includes a giveaway for 3 finished copies of the book, US Only, courtesy of Disney-Hyperion and Rockstar Book Tours. So if you’d like a chance to win, enter in the Rafflecopter at the bottom of this post. Happy reading, Dreamers!


Lawrence in the Fall
by Matthew Farina & Doug Salati (Illustrator)
Pub. Date: 9 April 2019
Publisher: Disney-Hyperion
Format: Hardcover, eBook
Pages: 48
When Lawrence Fox's teacher announces that students will be presenting their collections at show-and-tell, Lawrence realizes he doesn't have anything to share.

Luckily, Papa knows just what to do to help! Together, they venture into the woods. Lawrence is scared at first, but as he grows comfortable in the forest, he starts to recognize its magic, and how beautiful and unique each tree and leaf is, allowing him to gather a splendid, one-of-a-kind collection of his own!

 Add on Goodreads!

divider

Blog Tour: The Scythian Trials by Elizabeth Isaacs (Tens List + Giveaway)


Welcome to the Blog Tour for The Scythian Trials by Elizabeth Isaacs, hosted by Jean Book Nerd! I have the awesome opportunity to host a Tens List from the author on my leg of the tour. Go check that out, then enter the giveaway, follow the tour links by clicking the banner above, and enjoy The Scythian Trials. Happy reading, Dreamers!



The Scythian Trials
by Elizabeth Isaacs
Publish Date: 22 October 2018
Publisher: Vesuvian Books
Pages: 373
Formats: eBook
Descendants of the Amazons, the Scythians work alongside prominent governments but answer to no one. Warriors living on the fringe of civilization, they live by one credo: Strength through Equality. Power through Knowledge.

Nya Thalestris is the brightest Scythian of her generation. Strong, capable, ruthless, she is sure to earn a spot in the Trials, a time-honored mating ritual responsible for the evolution of her species.

Abducted by their sworn enemy, the Drahzda, Nya is forever altered and spirals out of control. The Society sends in Jax Nickius. Infamous psychologist and one of the most brutal warriors of their kind, he discovers triggers planted in Nya’s mind. As Nya solidifies her spot in the Trials, Jax develops a plan to help—while pursuing her as a mate. But, Nya’s attraction to Jax is at war with her instinct to never let anyone get too close.

During the Trials, Nya’s repressed memories surface, revealing a new enemy—one from inside the consulate walls—and a traitorous alliance on the horizon that could irrevocably change the course of history.

Since before the Bronze Age, the Society has managed to safeguard humanity from itself … until now.

Purchase: Book Depository | Barnes and Noble | Amazon

divider
Copyright © 2014 She Dreams in Fiction
Template and Design by New Chapter Designs